Google has recently added a new feature in its most used application which is Google Maps. They have added Incognito mode for Google Maps in their latest Google I/O. When you are going to use Google Maps in Incognito mode, none of your Maps activities will be linked to your account or stored locally or on servers.

This feature is not yet pushed down to the updates but as promised by Google it will soon be available on every phone in coming weeks.

Turning it on or off is really easy. You just need to tap on your profile picture in the top right and then you see the option saying “Incognito mode”. Tap on it to turn it on. Follow the same steps for turning it off.

incogmapmode

This will only tell Google not to link any of your Maps activity with your Google account. Still, your mobile carrier will be able to track you.

This is because Google is now focusing on privacy-related options from the past few months. Recently, it added an option to regularly delete Location History and other activity data automatically. Google has already rolled out Incognito Mode for YouTube. Now you have the same for Google Maps.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here