Easy Steps on How to Delete Snapchat Account Permanently

how to delete snapchat

Snapchat transformed communication. Snapchat has made it possible for users to connect and share their lives by enabling them to offer the world real-time updates on where they are and what they are doing, as well as by developing filters that let users perceive themselves in a different way. We are here to guide you on how to delete snapchat account if you are considering doing so.

Unfortunately, it is quite simple to get carried away and spend too much time on your phone on social media sites. It’s crucial to periodically review all of your accounts and determine which ones are still required. When will you be able to delete your Snapchat account? It’s time to admit it: you might want to let it go since it’s not nearly the social media powerhouse like before.

Snapchat has made it easy to deactivate the app and disappear your account forever.

How to delete Snapchat account?

how to delete snapchat

To delete your Snapchat account using an Android browser, follow these steps: Go to the Snapchat Accounts Portal page from any browser. Enter your username and click Next. Then, enter your password and click Next again. After that, click on Delete My Account. You will need to enter your username and password once more. Finally, select Continue at the bottom of the page. Your account will be successfully deleted.

Also Read: 6 Best Instagram Follower Apps To Use In 2024

Please note that if you have activated login verification, when you sign in, a code will be texted to your mobile device. You must input this code into the designated space.

Your friends won’t be able to communicate with you via your account at all after you deactivate it. Make sure this is what you want to do in case you want to continue any ongoing chats, scores, or streaks.

How to Retain Your Snapchat Account?

Snapchat will retain all your data for 30 days in case you decide to return. If you wish to reactivate your account, simply log back in within this period. If you don’t reactivate it within the 30-day timeframe, your account will be permanently deleted. Snapchat also notes that it retains some essential information for “legal, security, and business needs,” which may include purchase information.

You cannot use your email after deleting your Snapchat account, so if you want to revive it within 30 days, launch the Snapchat app and log in using your username and password. Select Yes when asked to reactivate your account. When your account is restored, Snapchat will let you know that it will take a few minutes. Press OK and give it a moment to settle. After the restoration procedure is finished, simply log back in and finish!

How to delete Snapchat account on iPhone?

how to delete snapchat

Thankfully, deleting your Snapchat account is really simple and won’t take more than a few minutes. But remember that there are differences in how one can do it with iOS.

You can easily remove your Snapchat account from the Settings section of the mobile app on your iPhone. Launch the Snapchat application and tap the Settings cog on the profile screen to access Settings. Scroll down to the Account Actions section and select “Delete Account.” Follow the on-screen instructions to complete the process and remove your account.

Also Read: 10 Best Email Apps for Android

We hope this article helped with most of your questions regarding how to delete Snapchat account. Also remember that deleting a Snapchat account will result in losing account data, friend lists, snaps, chat conversations, memories, streaks, scores, trophies and charms, and other account-related information. Hence, it is advisable to do a backup of account data before deleting a Snapchat account. For more such reads, follow Techniblogic.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *